Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
- do you get +1A for having a bolt pistol and CCW on a bike?
- does a storm shield negate the +1A for having 2 CCW?
-SONS of RUSS member-
Exiled until 5thED redo...
Yes to both.
There is no rule anywhere in CodexM or the Rulebook precluding the use of 2 c.c weapons on a Bike. The rule only applies to Chaos Bikers in Codex:CSM. So Vet Sgts and H.Q's can do it.
A Storm Shield is a straight 1 handed weapon, you can't have another one in the same hand as you can a combat shield. So if you had a powerswod+s.s you wouldn't get 2x c.c weapon +1 attack.
Every time you read this sig: a fairie dies!
1. Well in the 4th edition rules, it doesn't say you have to use one hand to steer
so I'm assuming you can get an extra attack with BP and CCW on a bike.
2. In the Space marine codex, Storm shields don't count as CCW's. So no, you can't
get an extra attack. But you could use a combat shield and have CCW weapons
and still get an extra attack.
EDIT: Siver Wings beat me to it! HA HA
Last edited by Brother Luctus; June 17th, 2006 at 16:46.