1500 vs IG - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 1500 vs IG

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 vs IG

Hello again...

Despite by belief (and everyone telling me how hard it would be) I can proudly say that although I was a complete newb I have been triumphant in my quest to destroy the Xenos and Daemon where I live and game...

My Grey Knights have destroyed the Eldar (twice), the Ork (once), the Necrons (once), portions of the Black Legion (once) and some traitorous Impirial Guard...

Unfortunately I have been all but annihilated by the Tyrannids and another IG player... the said IG player just has too many tanks for my GK to survive...

I need some advice and if you have the time a proposed army list to go against him... he is one of the Veterna players in the club... last week while I was quelching a Speed Freak WAARGH he killed another IG player at 1500pts and only lost 9 men doing it... the week before he took down the Tau and the Necrons...

Before you start proposing 11 squads of grey knights I will tell you what I acctually have so you can pick a proposed list from that...

1 GM/BC (armed with psycannon)
    5 GK Terminators (1 armed with psycannon)

26 Grey Knights (2 with psycannons) and 3 justicars

8 Sisters of battle

1 Inquisitor with lots and lots of henchmen

2 Dreadnoughts

1 Land Raider

1 Callidus, 1 Eversor

The list I ussually field has:

Grand Master with Psycannon (master crafted nemesis and holocaust) along with 3-4 Terminators,