Calexus on killing-spree - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Hrimfar Kristofer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Skania, Sweden
    Age
    32
    Posts
    525
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    Calexus on killing-spree

    Just a crazy thing I just heared with the Schaffer's lost chancers - you can take a full retuine of psychers! What if you would move thiese psychers up to support a calexus assasin with the animus speculum?

    say you field 20 spychers as retuine and divide them into 5 sub-units - then infiltrate them with the calexus - just move up and fire your new assult 22 weapon with ap1....

    Yeah - I admit, it would cost some but wouldn't it be awesome?

    Blood Angels
    Tau

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Thunderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Virginia
    Age
    46
    Posts
    383
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    I think a full retinue of psychers would be 5... seeing as how if I recall correctly they are a 0-5 option. Nice idea, don't think it would work though as you still need an inquisitor HQ to take an assassin, once again if I recall correctly (was a thread about assassins last week).

  4. #3
    Dancing Peanuts? You bet! Robizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Plymouth
    Posts
    1,350
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x4)

    I think a full retinue of psychers would be 5... seeing as how if I recall correctly they are a 0-5 option.
    Not for the Last Chancers.

    If I remember correctly, any number of them can be upgraded as Psykers.

    Pretty nifty tactic...but not brilliant. Be fun to do against Deathwing.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Thunderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Virginia
    Age
    46
    Posts
    383
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    Dang it... where is my Codex... ah, not the advisor psykers but the unit. Many thanks for the catch... so what happens if you show up with independant commissars and have sucky die rolling like me. your commissar assassinates half the squad in turn 1... sanp.

    Many thanks Robizzle.

  6. #5
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Yes, you are required to have an Inquisitor Lord & retinue before you can use an Assassin in a non-Inquisition army.

    And do the Last Chancer psykers actually count as such? I know that Grey Knights all are psykers, but for the Culexus' gun only the GK squad leaders count.

  7. #6
    Hrimfar Kristofer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Skania, Sweden
    Age
    32
    Posts
    525
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    Yeah - bummer me - that's one HQ unit too many or can you take las't chansers as mandatory comand platoon?
    Blood Angels
    Tau

  8. #7
    Dancing Peanuts? You bet! Robizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Plymouth
    Posts
    1,350
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x4)

    or can you take las't chansers as mandatory comand platoon?
    The most recent FAQ said that if Schaeffer is taken, there is no need for the mandatory command platoon - you take Schaeffer instead.

  9. #8
    Senior Member BustaCaps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Age
    32
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x1)

    Well when taking allies can your ally count as the mandatory HQ or troop choice? I doubt it would, but hey, you never know

  10. #9
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by BustaCaps
    Well when taking allies can your ally count as the mandatory HQ or troop choice? I doubt it would, but hey, you never know
    No BustaCaps, the requirements for allies are listed in the DH and WH books. (Which have it that if you take either as allies then they come after the units you need to have...)

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts