Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a INQ and a acolyte take two wounds can the INQ assign the wound to the Acolyte
( b4 rolling) and what then happens if the Acolyte gets taken out where does the remaining wound go?
You decide which model will be taking the wound before armor saves are made. So lets say the Inquisitor is hit by an enemy shot. Before the Inquisitor rolls his armor (or invulnerable) save, he has the option of passing the wound off to an Acolyte in his retinue. The Acolyte then rolls his OWN armor (or invulnerable) save against that wound. If he fails, the Acolyte takes the wound (and since he's a one wound model, that's death for him).
You can never allocate more hits to a model than it has remaining wounds. So if your Inq gets hit twice but only has one Acolyte, he can only pass one wound off to the Acolyte and must suffer the other hit's effects himself.
If the Acolyte already took a wound during that round, then no, you cannot pass another wound onto him - see the first sentence of the above paragraph
Yea you can only pass off one wound per alcolyte per phase, it says so under the Alcolyte heading on page 14. As a side question can an inquisitor pass off a Perils of the warp to an alcolyte (i don't use powers much so i don't know).
I assume Morgan Freeman is the voice of the Emperor.
My Painting Log! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...nes-horde.html
no idea but good Qu.
thanks for clearing up my queary:yes:
I was going to say no, but after rereading the description of the Acolyte & a Perils failure, I think the answer is yes. Perils failure means that an auto-hitting S6 attack with no saves allowed is given to the model - the attack itself skips the "to hit" portion and begins at the "to wound" portion. And an Acolyte may be given any wound suffered by an Inquisitor, as long as it's before saving throws are attempted. So the point where the wound is transfered is after the "to wound" roll. Just remember that no saves are allows on Perils failure hits - if you pawn this wound off onto an Acolyte, he's dead outright with no rolls of any kind allowed!As a side question can an inquisitor pass off a Perils of the warp to an alcolyte (i don't use powers much so i don't know).
I know, it seems odd - the idea behind shrugging wounds off to the Acolyte is that the Inquisitor literally pulls the Acolyte into the path of the damage. And a Perils failure represents Daemonic forces literally ripping into the psyker's mind - kinda hard to step behind an Acolyte in that situation, no? But alas, GW's rules never make sense. I remember having the same issue with the idea that an Inquisitor could pawn off an ordnance blast onto Acolytes (as long as the Acolyte hasn't already taken a wound from the same blast), but GW cleared that one up in the previous FAQ.
make it a mystic alcoylte and just have the inquisitor say "his brains are juicier eat him"
Makes sense to me ^_^
"Heresy is like a garden weed, it won't stop feeding until you... BURN THE WHOLE DAMN GARDEN WITH A FLAMER, BURN IT, BURN IT TO HELL!!!!!" "Is there a wittle puppy in the garden? ITS A DAEMON! BURN IT!"