Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
For the Imperial Guard battleforce (which I plan to buy for all its goodies) there is a Leman Russ included. Now I may wanna use it for my demolisher, so I will use the "Counts as" rule for the battlecannon as a demolisher, but what about the plasma cannons? Are they included, should I convert a gun into a cannon (although I am guessing this is tough as it is larger than a plasma gun), or should I use the "Counts as" rule?
There's no plasmacannons in the standard 'russ kit, so i guess your best bet is to either order the bitz you need to make the demolisher, convert a plasmacannon from a plasmagun, or even ordering the plasmacannon, if you want to take the hard route, and spend Â£0.50 more.
alternatively, you could use the "counts as" rule, but unless it's neccesary, i'd rather not myself.
I used Plasma Cannons for mine.
Three Companies of the 26th Vinancium
143rd Airborne Badgers (99.9% done)
159th Corsair Rifles (35% done))
69th Armored Wall Busters (95% done)
Total 197 men, 12 tanks, 4 Heavy Artillery Pieces
you can't play it at tournaments with *counts as*
Well its an extra Russ for 2 dollars, what have I got to lose? I just gotta buy a demolisher separatly.