Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, so i'm still figuring out the best way to make a Radical list.
In a main WH army, if allied Marines are used, no sisters may be used. But if im playing DH, and I have allied marines, can I still take allied sisters? seraphim specifically?
I don't plan on it, or really want to, but i'm curious.
Its agitating as Hell having the DH, a close combat army have the weaker of the combat choices for a combat insquisitor.
He's coming for you...
Eh, tricky one. I'm going to say that yes, you can have a base DH army with inducted Marines and allied SoB. The reason is this: when your base army is Marines, you can include allied SoB - the "no SoB & SM together" rule only applies when SoB are the base army. Same if you're trying to have a WH army with inducted Marines and allied GK. It might be a generally disliked list, though.In a main WH army, if allied Marines are used, no sisters may be used. But if im playing DH, and I have allied marines, can I still take allied sisters? seraphim specifically?
I don't plan on it, or really want to, but i'm curious.Inquisitors just don't belong in combat. No matter what you do they're still T3 and have little to no real protection aside from armor/invuln saves and Acolytes. Especially when you can use GK or Marines for your melee stuff.Its agitating as Hell having the DH, a close combat army have the weaker of the combat choices for a combat insquisitor.
That was what I was thinking, thanks alot.
And I know they dont belong in combat, but fluffwise, and fun wise I think a radical list is going to be alot more fun then a gk list. I mean, for the most part all gk lists are the same, everything about warhammer is falling into too much of a niche, the obviously stronger lists are just being copied, slightly modified and reused by everyone.
He's coming for you...
i would suggest for all the CC inq users, put 3 acoytle with AA on them. and also put, like, 2 to 3 combat servitors in there. you have alot of str 6 hits, PLUS 2+ save dominates the group, so 2+ saves for all. YAY!
More importantly WH inquisitors get to use the uber kewl Crusaders... and their shields give them the 4+ invernurable apart from the power weapon!
Combat Servitors are terrible for combat, really. They're T3, S6, 4+, and I1 - not a good combination! I strongly suggest taking pistol/ccw Vets instead of Combat Servitors, or at least limiting yourself to one of them.Originally Posted by Ardvark
Oh, and majority saves don't work like that. Hits are distributed to the majority save models first, but excess hits are still given to the other models who must then use their own armor save.
That makes logical sense. But the allies box in the both the DH and WH codices note that inquisitorial armies may always ally with each other. Thus, a base DH army -- even with allied space marines -- may take limited numbers of allied WH units. Namely, 0-1 HQ, 0-1 Elites, 0-2 Troops, 0-1 Fast Attack (and there's your Seraphim!).Originally Posted by mEGALOMANIAC
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
No one was debating if allied WH could be used. The question was whether allied SoB could be used, since SoB have a rule preventing them from working with SM.Originally Posted by number6
Err, I know in the WH codex it says that if allied DH are taken then no inducted IG or allied SM may be taken... I imagine it's the same in the DH 'dex though I haven't looked. So you could use SoB but then no SM. I think.
Gloria Imperator, The Firstborn Stand!
- 2000pts Inquisition, 2000pts Vostroyans, 3000pts Vampire Counts, 1400pts Daemons, [WIP] 2500pts Death Guard
See my post in the other thread where you mentioned this. The rule you're referring to is talking about that the allied contingent (ie, the allied army) cannot include inducted IG or SM. It doesn't discuss the base army not being able to take them as normal.Originally Posted by The Salmon Thief