Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry for the double post. I posted this in the wrong section.
Would you take a techmarine in a deathwing army? if so how would you equip him? Obviously he could not have serivtors and such cause of the terminator armour rule. Help. I would like to add one to my army cause the model is so cool. Thank you in advance.
Wait, you have a Terminator Techmarine?
EDIT: To Escaflowne.
The reason he can't use Servitors is because he is playing as Death-wing. which means he can only use Ter-mi-na-tors, Dread-naughts, or Land-Raid-ers.
Death-wing is like that. On-ly Ter-mi-na-tors.
Jeez, read the whole post.
Last edited by <E!_Mance>; June 26th, 2006 at 18:08.
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
although it doesn't state that they cant have hteir retinue. Isn't there a model that doesn't have termy armour allowed in a deathwing army. Some sergeant in power armour?
Things I Want to DO:
Put a Servoharness Techmarine on a Bike.
Dreadnought Techmarine: could have like, 8 arms with tons of cutty and stabby and burny bits.
Anyway, You're limited with Deathwing, aren't you? none of the techmarine equipment is technically compatable with Terminator armor, so you could have a Termie techmarine, but he wouldn't be equipped any differently (By the rules.. you could certainly put a servo-arm on him or something for the looks) Could always stick a techmarine in the top hatch of a Land Raider. Again, no game effect, but all kinds of cool looking.
Can someone please tell me where I can find the rule that says you cant have termy armour on a techmarine. Nothin in the FAQ, codex, or Big Rule Book. It also doesn't say you cant replace the artificier armour with termy armour for the full servo harness. I think this is a loop hole I will exploit and have one in my deathwing army. he will ride in the LRC with the chappy and assault termies. Help Please.
I thought his servitors counted as equipment so I wouldn't see why he couldn't have them.
Also, I don't know of any rule that allows you to have a techmarine out of termie armor in a deathwing. maybe you should submit that question to GW.
Valhallan 23rd Imperial Navy: ~2500 pts
Blood Lord SM Fleet: ~1000 pts
Valhallan 23rd Imperialist Guard: ~6,000 pts
BT SM: ~2000 pts
DA SM: ~1000 pts
BA SM: ~1500 pts
Techmarine's can be in Termie armor, they just can't have the full servo-harness, the regular arm is allowed.
The only problem I see is that none of the Techmarine wargear is marked with the magic 'T' that makes it available with terminator armor. As it's standard though, I would guess that taking terminator armor won't remove it.
The servo-harness is a package that includes artificer armor. I think that alone makes the servo-harness incompatible with the big T.
to play devils advocate though it doesn't say it can't be replaced by termy armour though. If it was in the war gear description but it isnt I cant say. The only mention of the full servo harness is in the techmarine section so it doesn't say yes or no.Originally Posted by Sian
Full servo harness isn't something from the armoury because all the apothecary's equipment is described in the armoury. Since the Full servo harness isn't descibed in the armoury it doesn't count as equipment. It is an upgrade that you can buy. I see it as if you make your chaplin 3 wounds instead of 2.
DonÂ´t mess with the dicegod