Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the sm codex it lists the normal landraider as a dedicated transport option for 250 pts. So, is the landraider crusader also a dedicated transport option, or is it only availible as a heavy support opton? If it is a dedicated transport opt. then does it cost 250, or 265? ALso why does the crusader have a 15 marine carrying capacity when the squad cap is 10 for non termies?
The LRC must be taken as a heavy support by everyone but the Black Templars who use them instead of Land Raiders.
And since it is a transport vehicle of the Black Templar, the 15 man capacity works as well, as BT crusader squads (troops) can number up to 20 men.
Black Templars can have as much as 15 men in a squad. This landraider was made forOriginally Posted by Hubcap
assualt and Black Templars love to assualt.
i didnt know that it could be taken just as a transport. i thought if you take the LRC as a transport for you 15 man crusader squad it still takes up a heavy support choice. me = confused....
nope when you take a LR or LRC as a transport it counts as a dedicated transport vehicle for the unit thats taking it thus not taking up a heavy slot(for Black Templars). im not shure about other chapters but i think that they need to take a LR or LRC seperate choice thus taking up a heavy slot. but i may be wrong so someone correct me if i am
It is my sacred duty to save your soul from the Dark Gods of Chaos... and I willsave your soul, even if you die in the process.
The Black Templars get to take a Land Raider Crusader as a dedicated transport for a unit, which means that it doesn't take up a Heavy Support slot, as you said. However, for all other Marine Chapters (unless you're using the Black Templar rules, I guess) you're restricted to using them as Heavy Support only. Also, some Chapters like the Blood Angels can only take a single Crusader, as they are a 0-1 option. Codex Marines can take up to 3, though.Originally Posted by Anabis_Xero
Yah all the poor special chapters have to live with only 1, meaning the Space Wolves, Dark Angels, and Blood Angels. Oh, and just on a side note, you can take Land Raiders as dedicated transports for other units (like termies) in all the other chapters.
That would be nasty if it took up one HS slot because it doesn't count for victory points.
The LRC capacatie (sp) is so big because it doesn't have the eniges required to power the sponson lascannons. Meaning we have more space in the hull. BT can take 1 neophyte for every Initiate they have in a squad.
DonÂ´t mess with the dicegod
Hm? If it's a Heavy Support choice, it can most certainly capture objectives so long as it's not destroyed or immobilized by the enemy. In addition, Land Raiders are scoring units even if they are taken as dedicated transports, because they're just that cool. Pg. 35 of Codex: Space Marines tells us this (just look at the top of the page. It's the last two sentences).Originally Posted by dicegod