Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
when some1 assaults your attack bikes do you use there ws to determine if they are hit or the rule about if it was stationary it's an automatic hit. if it moved less than 6" they need a 4+ and if they moved more than 6" they need a 6+ to hit?
That's right - core rulebook states that bikes are treated like infantry in melee...
That's weapon skill versus weapon skill....
ALWAYS use WS if it is available. Only against tanks and stuff (vehicles without WS) does the other rule apply.
So in the case of attack bikes; use the WS.
"I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."
Anything with a weapon skill(WS) will be allowed to use it if assaulted.
Vehicles without WS make use of the rule you mentioned, attack bikes are not vehicles, but bikes.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!
Attack bikes are not vehicles.
Therefore they use WS.
Besides, I like the fact that the bike can attack back.
I think it's more the guys on the bike attacking back, as there are 2 of them. 1 attack for each.
"Did he just go crazy and fall asleep?" -Wash
Hive Fleet Invictus -- 3/4/0
Crimson Templars --
Tomb Kings --