Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I thow a Holy Orb into a group of Necrons, those who take wounds, do they get to use the We'll be back rule?
This is tought with copywrite issues.....
codes says Orb wounds on COPYWRITED NUMBER +
Necrons can WBB if weapon is not 2x their toughness (I think, don't have Necron's Codex)
So do they die anyway due to the fact that it's stated as wound on a COPYWRITED NUMBER +.
I think so but I'm not sure.....
It says only double toughness negates it, so for this purposes the orb wont cause it could be strengh 6, and it doesnt state Instakill in its profile.:ninja:
When a weapon wounds on a fixed roll, it will never cause instant death. Only when a weapon has a strength value (or is an eldar wraithcannon rolling a 6 to wound) can it inflict instant death.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Got it, thanks!
i recon instead of giving say your chaplain a holy orb of antioch aginst necrons, give him terminaotr honors if he dosent already have it. 6 power weapon attacks... mmmmmmm