BT Holy Orbs and Necrons WBB - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member DarkBishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    42
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    BT Holy Orbs and Necrons WBB

    If I thow a Holy Orb into a group of Necrons, those who take wounds, do they get to use the We'll be back rule?

    This is tought with copywrite issues.....

    codes says Orb wounds on COPYWRITED NUMBER +
    and
    Necrons can WBB if weapon is not 2x their toughness (I think, don't have Necron's Codex)

    So do they die anyway due to the fact that it's stated as wound on a COPYWRITED NUMBER +.

    I think so but I'm not sure.....

    thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member SilverMane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cape Town,South Africa
    Age
    24
    Posts
    797
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    101 (x3)

    It says only double toughness negates it, so for this purposes the orb wont cause it could be strengh 6, and it doesnt state Instakill in its profile.:ninja:

  4. #3
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    When a weapon wounds on a fixed roll, it will never cause instant death. Only when a weapon has a strength value (or is an eldar wraithcannon rolling a 6 to wound) can it inflict instant death.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  5. #4
    Member DarkBishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    42
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Got it, thanks!

  6. #5
    Senior Member Reflex's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    28
    Posts
    536
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -5 (x0)

    i recon instead of giving say your chaplain a holy orb of antioch aginst necrons, give him terminaotr honors if he dosent already have it. 6 power weapon attacks... mmmmmmm

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts