Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Emperor's Champion appears in the Black Templar Codex and not the Space Marine general Codex. However, on the Warhammer 40k website, the Emperor's Champion appears in the general section of Space Marines' list http://us.games-workshop.com/games/4...es/default.htm and not the Black Templar list http://us.games-workshop.com/games/4...og/default.htm. Also, in the text in the detail section online that he can be the HQ choice for a Space Marine army, not specifically a Black Templar army. So, what is his proper use?
Ah, yes. Well, the answer to this is to always follow the newest rules. Although you were once able to use the Emperor's Champion with other armies, it is only possible to use him with the Black Templars now. Sucks, I know, but 'tis truth.Originally Posted by Spector
Firedrake28 is correct, the Emperor's champion is now only available to the Black Templars. Other chapters follow their example by having company champions in their command squads. They're not as powerfull, but are the next best thing fluff wise.
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
Sad, he was such a nice HQ choice to have around.