Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm a bit confused...
As the Dark Angles, what units can infiltrate? I was under the impression that only scouts could. Is this correct?
yes the only unit that can infiltrate is scouts but veterns can take the veteran skill infiltrate.
As far as I know, DA armies don't get verteran squads.
they do there spacemarines they just dont go by the stuff in the darkangles codex.
I'm sorry. I don't understand. I thought the DA Codex would override the Space Marine Codex. Is that not true?
So, I can take a veteran squad as a Dark Angel?
so you mean you think you can only use the units inside the dark angles codex or are you saying it says you cant use veteran skills.
Originally Posted by windbender7
Both, actually. I thought I could only use things from the SM Codex when I was directed to it by the DA codex.
Dark Angels armies follow the rules as presented in Codex: Dark Angels and the modifications in the DA faq on the GW website. DA only get veterans in the form of terminator squads, since the only unit that gets added from the new codex: SM is the Techmarine.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Try checking out the errata to DA codex from GWs homepage! It is quite easy to find... If the codex then states that you can use veterans....use them! Isn't DA veterans deathwing though - the only chapter who can't go out without their termi-armours!
To make it clear to you.
NO you can not take veteran squads. The Codex: Dark Angels states that, as the ONLY choises you can take, are detailed there, and the normal Space Marines that you can take, are also mentioned. Veterans are NOT in that list.
Fluff Wise, veteran Dark Angels are the Deathwing Terminator Squads, that have been inducted to the deathwing, Also the Ravenwing is some sort of Elite/Veteran Team. (First and Second company of Dark Angels).
The FAQ in GW, and the Codex both state that Veteran Squads are not available to Dark Angels.
Good Luck, and i hope i helped you solving your question
Nami kotogotoku, waga tate to nare. Ikazuchi kotogotoku, waga yaiba to nare.