Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I use the DH as allies for my IG and was wondering if the GK's can aquire a dedicated vehicle (such as a landraider)????
It doesnt state in the Codex, but i was wondering if it is stated elsewhere.
Because the codex doesn't mention transport options for GK squads, it means they don't have any. Unfortunately. In a DH army, you can take a Land Raider or Land Raider Crusader as Heavy Support Choices, and then you can use them to give your GKs a ride. But they don't come as squad upgrades.
Also, the DH allying rules don't allow you to take any DH heavy support units as allied units, so as along as you play IG and not DH as your base army, the LR and LRC are unavailable to you.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
I feared as much... oh those LRC look soooooo good though..
oh well.. ill have to just get another tank...
You can get a grey knight LR or LRC, and they're the exact same vehicle, just painted differently. You just need a brocap or GM as an HQ choice.
Though unnumbered lurking perils await us, our blades will ever be ready.
FOR WE ARE THE EMPEROR'S VENGEANCE!
Okay so after lots of reading, I change my question... whats the difference between a Grey Knight Landraider and a Landraider.
Well, in terms of the ones in the DH codex:Originally Posted by Luke Harvey
GK Land Raiders and GK Land Raider Crusaders are Heavy Support Choices, and may take GK Vehicle Upgrades (Psycannon Bolts, Blessed, & Sacred Hull). These require that A) Daemonhunters be your base army and your army is led by a GK Hero in an HQ slot.
Non-GK Land Raiders are NOT Heavy Support choices: they may ONLY be purchased by an Inquisitor or Inquisitor Lord, either of which must have a retinue to be able to purchase it. This LR may NOT take GK Vehicle Upgrades. Being a dedicated transport, ONLY the Inq/Lord and his retinue may ride in it, and it does not count as a scoring unit.
So if you're using DH allies for your IG army, there is NO way to get a GK vehicle of any kind into your list (they're all Heavy Support choices, which cannot be used in an allied contingent). But you may take either an HQ Inquisitor Lord or an Elite Inquisitor (both with retinue) and purchase a Land Raider (non-GK and non-Crusader) as a dedicated transport for them.
I feared as much....