Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Grenadiers doctrine allows you to take 0-3 Stormtrooper Squads as Troop choices... In order to use this, do you also need to take the Storm Trooper Squad doctrine? Or does taking Grenadiers allow you to use them?
Yes the Grenadiers doctrine lets you take them as 0-3 troops but they cant deep strike or infiltrate and its says that you can take them as troops, if you want to take them as elites then thats what the Storm Trooper Squad doctrine is for
"Hey sarge, this lasgun is heavy. I wish we had something lighter."
FF7: ABOUT RANDOM BATTLES
No, you do not need to take both storm troopers and grenediers in order to use grenediers. This is mentioned in the FAQ, here is the link: http://us.games-workshop.com/downloa...d.htm?IG_FAQ40
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey