Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now first, I don't know if this is even legal to post here, if it's not, just delete this thread.
I checked my codex, which states a Attack bike squad can be 2 to 3 Attack bikes. Now the GW site says; A squad can be 1 to 3 bikes.
Can anyone help me out on this?
In general bikes come in squad sizes of around 1-3. Attack bikes are 2-3. So therefore they are right on the money. Besides, bikes can't stand alone. Otherwise they'd constantly take Last Man Standing. They must make a unit out of it. So they made the minimum 2.
In cases like this, I would recommend going with what the codex says. The only time that I would listen to the GW site over the codex is if it's printed in an up-to-date FAQ, pointing out and correcting errors in the codex.Originally Posted by Chaoschrist
As of 4th edition Codex the Attack Bike Squad must be 2-3 units strong.
yeah 3rd ed they were 1-3 but it changed in 4th ed to 2-3, bikers are searg and 2-4 bikes plus one attack bike
"take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly
"i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy
"I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity
All that said, I'd either put attack bikes in with bike squads or use landspeeders. Attack bikes get a lot of fire thrown their way and tend to die pretty quick in my experience, even with turbo-boosted saves.
Chief Inspector Dreyfus: Are you wounded?
Clouseau: No. Fortunately I was saved by the darkness.
Chief Inspector Dreyfus: So what we need is more light.
Originally Posted by Adrian_MalSeraph
Wrong...It states in the rulebook, that units that start with only one model, never have to take last man standing tests...
If im wrong than what is the point of independant characters without a retinue?
As for the original question, it also states in the rulebook that if any rules in the codex conflict with those of the rulebook, the codex overrides them.
The first part is correct - if a model stats alone (such as Tau Crisis Suits, etc.) then it does not have to take Last Man Standing tests.Originally Posted by The_Omnissiah
Could you provide a reference to the second part, where is states that in the rulebook? I must've missed it. ^_^
[sensless blithering erased to save on others brains]
Last edited by Adrian MalSeraph; July 19th, 2006 at 01:46.
What? I can't really understand what you're trying to say.Originally Posted by Adrian_MalSeraph
Ruleswise, if a model that is not an IC starts alone, it never has to take Last Man Standing tests. The fact that you can take it alone is the reason why - whether it's because of training, being used to being alone, etc.
If you start with 2+ models, and then bring it down to one model, then they do take a Last Man Standing test.