Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am considering an army setup for a CoD fight, and came upon my old "Celestians + Priest" topic here (which is too old to post in). As most fights will be resolved in CC on such small and heavily populated board, I am trying to maximize my CC potential (Inquisitorial Mandate is high on the list) and use any city-friendly gear... Just to clarify once more, I have this question to ask:
Priest in a SOB squad prevents you from firing your Bolters because you know that you need to charge
Let's you fire them and grants you a "free charge" later on, because you "have to charge any enemy in range"?
Wording is not definitive to me (English as a second language) :blush:
To my knowledge it says you always count as moving so only 12" range on your bolters. But if you are withing chargeing distance you cannot use your rapid fire weapons (thus can't use bolters but could use flamers). So no shooting rapid fire weapons and chargeing.Originally Posted by SmokWawelski
Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.
Tyranid Hivemind Member
I see... Still I was kind of hoping that the "must charge" attack is an extra one taken into consideration at the assault phase, regarles of what was happening in the shooting phase...
well, technically, there is nothing that prevents you from firing them. however, even though his rules say you must charge in the assault phase then you obviously cant cuz you shot. its a little cheat around the rules
2000pts Orks 4-2-1
You could remain 7"-12" away from the enemy thus allowing a rapid fire without forcing a charge. The rules say you must charge if there is an enemy is reach, it does NOT say you must use your movement to become in reach.
True, but that opens you up for a messy counterassault. My thinking was that his rule states that you "must charge", but it does not say "you cannot fire because you have to charge" if enemy is in range.Originally Posted by The vampire Lestat
In that light Priest is really not suited for anythig but Repentia. I would like to know what an official GW response to that would be...
Why don't you ask them?Originally Posted by SmokWawelski
Cervantes: In order to attain the impossible, one must attempt the absurd.
I guess that I had to do the right thing - call GW Mail Order :yes:
Official verdict (per Mark): No shoting your bolters girls!
This was on an FAQ, I think on the GW 40K forums. You cannot fire your bolters if within charge range.
its on GW's main page, the updated 40k faq. i posted it here a while ago and hurt some feelings lol
leave the moderating to the moderators
if pro is the opposite of con, does that mean progress is the opposite of congress?