Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is the BT main army with GK allies legal? I kno that the BT hate psykers and the GK do carry force weapons if memory serves...its been awhile since I looked at the DH codex tho, so I could be wrong on the force weapon part, which would make the entire question moot.
As it states in Codex: Black Templars, Grey Knights can be taken as Allies, and are the only Psykers that can be.
mind you taking grey knights with Black Templars is a bit un fluffy.... i mean the inqisitation is always pondering about the black templars numbers and where their alligence is. they seem to think the BT's are going to turn on the imperium, highly unlikly.... HELLO BTS ARE EMPEROR FANATICS!!!
I've mentioned before as well, that the Emperor's Chapmion's vows only effect BT units. Therefore I believe personally, that you would be taxing yourself unnecessarily by taking GK as allies. You can do it, but it's a LOT more worthwhile to just make a full on BT army. Yeah, not to mention the whole BT/Inquisition tension in the fluff.
I'm not sitting around with a copy of the Codex, but I'm fairly certain that this isn't entirely true. Grey Knights are the only allies with psychic powers that can be taken. Black Templars may, however, ally freely with psykers as long as those psykers have no psychic powers. (Now, why a non-psychic Inquisitor is a psyker I have absolutely -no- freaking idea... but somebody thought that was a clever idea. Fortunately they worded the BT rule properly to accomidate this.)Originally Posted by Firedrake28
You play your game, I'll play mine.
normal grey knights are okay inquisiter storm troopers are okay but you could never use grey knight terminators as they count as true psykers and neither would have acces to the inquisiter lord or elite as per the faq they have the psyker rule whether or not they take powers and no assasins cus ya can't get =][= .... so why would you bother?
"take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly
"i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy
"I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity
Not only do the terminator sgt.s count as psykers, (not normal terminators) but the normal Grey Knight sgt.s also do. So, if you take DH, you can't include any grey knights if you're forbidden to ally with psykers.
1500 years ago everybody knew the Earth was the center of the Universe
500 years ago everybody knew the world was flat
5 minutes ago you knew humans were alone on the planet
Imagine what you'll know tomorrow
Black Templars have a specific exception listed for Grey Knights.
Pg23 Codex: Black Templars - "Abhor the Witch"
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone