Sons of Setna (creation of a chapter) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

Sons of Setna (creation of a chapter)

Ever since I started playing 40k I've been obsessed with librarians and other psykers. I'm presently playing a BA force that doesn't allow much of this. So I have decided to finally (I've been thinking of starting another army for a long time) begin building them up.

So - first thing I started thinking about was - how do I get a lot of psykers in a Space marine force. After giving it some thought I went with the idea of allying a chapter of legend or ordinary codex chapter with grey knights - wich would give me at least 4 psykers; Librarian, grand master, brother-captain x2.

The fluff of the chapter would be something like a secretive loyal chapter wich is low on numbers (about 4 or 5 full companies). This chapter is a successor chapter to the ultramarines, but it was a long time since founding and the original teachings of codex astartes has been corrupted by the multitude of psychers with connection to the warp and thereby the ruinous powers.

The chapter was named after a potent psyker of the Ultramarines who was transferred to the Sons during the creation - and also became the chapters master.

This makes them a loyalist chapter with a slight tendancy toward chaos...however due to the secluded homeworld of the chapter and the secretive members - no investigation has ever proved that anything is wrong.