Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it possible for a BT Marshal to have a command squad then be joined by a Chaplin with his command squad and a few cenobyte servitors then have them both join a crusader squad?
Black Templars 3000 points
Tau Empire 1750 points
Tyranids 1500 points
Hordes of Chaos *Coming soon*
I believe that's a "no."Originally Posted by C'Tan Pooky
An IC with a Command Squad is no longer an IC for those purposes and is now part of a unit. They cannot join another unit. Another IC may be placed in the Command Squad, I believe, but I don't know the exact ruling on that, where I'm sure others on these forums do. :yes:
As long as an IC has a bought command squad, not something he's leading ad hoc, he is no longer an IC until that command squad is destroyed. Then he can do Independent Character type things.
Your example is a little ridiculous, IMO. Space Marines are organized, right? So how much sense would it make for them to mosh pit together to make a 40 man squad? Not much, I wager.