Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In CC, does the ordinary GK's in PA get an extra attack for having 2 CC weapons?You know....the storm bolter...true grit...I i know they have the skill true grit that gives them an extra but do they get another for having 2?
<a href='http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?Konstapeln' target='_blank'>Hey! You! Yes, you. Click this link or I'll eat your brain!</a>
Hey yeah it doesnt say on the page that the true grit ability is already on, SWEET. 2 attacks with PA Gk! 3 with a Justicar!!! awesome! No wait, does this mean that GMs have 5 attacks? If it does... damn I am extra-smart to start GK . Elandili! Get over here and tell me they can have 5 attacks, tell me! :lol:
Ah, i'm afraid not, the true grit is always on, as its like a skill they trained to use their Storm Bolter like a CC weapon hehe
They get their one for the NFW, plus one for having an extra "cc" weapon but no more .
Normal GKs don't even gain one for charging, You do get 2 attacks with a normal GK and 3 with the Justicar always tho, even when they have been charged so its not ALL bad.
5 attacks.. that would be very.. very nice, but alas its not possible with anyone but the GM/BC.
To clear up something i'v seen alot, the Terminators do not gain the extra attack from True Grit as only the Gks in power armour have that, they have terminator honours which is better in that they can gain an attack for charging.
*weeps to death and decays in nurgle* NOOOOOOOOOOOO
Yes, GK in power armor, because of True Grit, count as having 2 CCW when they do not charge, so therefore gain +1 A (making 2 A, 3 A for justicars).
Actually Elandili ... technically GK in power armor do get a +1 A for charging. However, if they charge they lose the +1 A for True Grit. Play-wise it doesn't make a lot of difference. GK in power armor basically always have 2 attacks (justicars 3) whether charging or not.
better to charge before he charges u, same attacks but less for him
another thing, how come chaos termies can use CCW weapons and Imperials cannot?
You know what they say, if you dont like the weather in houston...go back to where you came from
Because Chaos Terminators are older and are equipped to use such weapons, where as the current version of Tactical Dreadnought armor is built to use only whatever weapons it is given.
You know something ...
You *could* do this ...
GK GM (base 4 attacks)
Buy him power armor to replace terminator armor. (Nothing in the rules says you can't)
He then benefits from True Grit, gaining +1 A
Or do it with a BC (base 3 attacks)
w/power armor gets True Grit gaining +1 A for 4A
Of course, you're basically losing points, but as I said you *could* do it technically.
On the bright side, this would allow your Heroes to sweeping advance with a GK squad, and they wont take up as much room in the LR/LRC, while keeping the same firepower and greater CC ability (except for saves).
Would you spend the extra 30 points (for articifer + refractor) for your BC/GM to gain +1 A and sweeping advance ability?
Speaking of articifer, I wonder if articifer armor actually counts as power armor for purposes for True Grit? What do people think? I know a lot of GK players upgrade their Justicars with articifer armor and keep True Grit ... but according to the rule for GK True Grit "...this rule only applies to Grey Knights in power armour." The entry for articifer armor does not say it is a type of power armor, only that it "offers even greater protection than power armour."
So, technically, articifer armor is NOT power armor, and so GK wearing articifer armor do not get True Grit. :huh: ?
(Personally, I think articifer is just better made power armor and so allows True Grit.)