GMs and Chaplins - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member =][= Defib =][='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Wilmington, NC
    Age
    29
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    GMs and Chaplins

    how many attacks does a GM get....does he get his off hand weapon bonus...if so then how and with what weapons...and would a chaplin in terminator armor with a storm bolter get an off hand weapon bonus?

    "Let the galaxy burn!" Horus, in the Istvaan V campaign.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by =][= Defib =][=
    how many attacks does a GM get....does he get his off hand weapon bonus...if so then how and with what weapons...and would a chaplin in terminator armor with a storm bolter get an off hand weapon bonus?
    To answer your first question, please read the DH codex.

    About the "off hand weapon bonus" it would depend on specific special rules as well as equipment.

    The GK Grand Master will get the additional close combat attack, even with a Storm Bolter, because the GK's have True Grit (applicable with Storm Bolters for GK's only, as far as I know), however make sure you read the True Grit rules as other limitations apply.

    The Chaplain in Terminator Armour (and other models similarly equipped) would not be able to claim the bonus of a Storm Bolter + CCW, as, even if they have True Grit, they wouldn't be able to use the special rule with a Storm Bolter - Bolters only, the Storm Bolter version is for Grey Knights only.

    If I'm wrong, anybody may feel free to correct me. :yes: I'm not too familiar with DH and SM rules.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    Just a minor addition, True Grit is not usable by Grey Knights (including the GM) who are wearing Terminator Armour.
    Last edited by Corianis; August 4th, 2006 at 06:35.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

  5. #4
    Ender of Threads Wraith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    256 (x5)

    Yeah, Power Armoured Grey Knights are the only units that can ever claim the bonus with a Storm Bolter. As per Corianis, models in Termie armour don't get it.

    The only way to get the bonus attack is with a pair of one handed weapons (basically close combat weapons and pistols). For figures in Power armour, it's as simple as adding a Pistol, but for Terminators, your cheapest option is to add a Power Weapon, as Termies can't take pistols and such.
    We've got plenty of youth... How about a fountain of smart?


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts