Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Anyone know where I can find the current rules for the IG Armor Company? I've been looking all over tha place and I get conflicting reports that the "offfical" list is the Chapter Approved 2004. I also get reports that a newer versiaon came out in a White Dwarf since then. When I look at the IG AC list in Army Builder (3.0), the list there does differ from the list in the Chaper Approved 04. In AB the Commad Tank comes up 100pts + tank, while in the book he's listed at 40pts + tank. Also in the book there is a Commissar option for the HQ that I don't see in AB. Any help or a point in the right direction would be nice.
Check the Games Workshop website. I'll see if I can dig up the link for you.
edit: Found it:
As Lost Nemesis said, the rules for Armoured companies are on the GW web site in 2 PDFs, one gives the vehicles, the other the list. Alternatley IA1 from forgeworld contains the full IG armoured battlegroup rules
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Thanks, I checked the US GW site but didn't see it anywhere. I didn't think of checking the UK site. The UK site does tend to have more imformation then the US site.
I do have a cople of question though about the list. It says that you can take a Commissar with the Command Tank. I don't see a point value listed on the list, so I assume his normal value plus the tank. For anyone that uses the Army Builder program, I don't even see the Commissar listed as a option to take with the Command.
If I understand the Troop chioce list, for every Command Tank and/or Tank Ace. I can get 0-2 Troop choices that count only as 1 as far as the list goes? So if I take 1 Command and 1 Ace, I can take up to 4 Troop tanks that only count as 2 Troop choices? Or does that count as 4 Troop choices? I'm just a little confused about how they word it. A normal list needs 1 HQ & 2 Troops for it to work. So to meet that minimum requiremens I would have to take 2 HQ Command or 1 HQ Command and 1 Ace.
You can't actually take a commissar. From reading it, it is just saying that for the reason that the tank is the actual command tank. You'll notice that none of the ones under command tank actually are transports.
No, every tank that you buy for troops counts as a troops slot. You have to have the tanks aces or command tanks inorder to take them. The reason behind this is that they are trying to stick with the platoon system that dominates the guard without giving you access to 30 tanks in 6 troops slots.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey