Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question, as they say, there are no stupid questions only stupid questions:
Can a Chappy take a pair of lightening claws or does he have to take his crozius as one of his weapons??
SON'S OF TERRA......... Your defeat, its the emperor's will
The crozius is included in his points cost already, but there isn't (too the best of my knowledge) any rule stating that he *must* use it as one of his weapons, nor is there a rule that states he *can't* use a pair of lightning claws or any other combination of weapons (within the confines of the rules of course).
Maybe if your goin for a fluffy army...But Chaplains don't have to take the CA weapon, Chaplains without it are perfectly legal. Read the book, it says no where that a Chaplain has to take the CA. Paying for twin lightning claws will just replace the CA.Originally Posted by Crusade
What you think and the rules are different. I suggest going to the GW message boards and asking there, a mod will pop in and correct you.Originally Posted by Crusade
It clearly says that a SM character can take gear from the armory. A Chaplin is a SM character and LC's are in the armory. Therefore a Chaplin can take LC's. Done.
Black Templars 3000 points
Tau Empire 1750 points
Tyranids 1500 points
Hordes of Chaos *Coming soon*
I think the better question is why take a pair of lightning claws when you can buy a bolt pistol for 1pt?
some people like to ensure they kill their enemies by rerolling hits + rerolling wounds.Originally Posted by Tibbles