Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I want to use the DH's in a tourney as their own force (no attachments) do I have to paint them to the Grey Knight color scheme or can I use my own?
You can paint GK however you like. They have unique models that no other force in the game uses, so they're recognizable as GK regardless of their paint scheme.
The only forces that need to worry about sticking to particular colors are those like SM & CSM chapters - if you have bright blue marines, no one would think they were Blood Angels, for example. But even then it isn't a rule that everyone bothers with.