Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So if I'm reading my codex correctly, there are two ways to include demolition charges in your army.
The first is you can have one per specialist squad you buy with your command HQ.
The second, you can upgrade your Last Chancer troops and they can carry one. The way it's worded in the codex, it also sounds like you can arm every Last Chancer with a demo charge, or flamer, etc. if you pay for the upgrade. In theory that means your could have 20 demolition charges.
Am I reading that right on both counts?
i dont think so, but if thats what it says then you can!!!!
Correct.Originally Posted by Dr. ParisCorrect.Originally Posted by Dr. ParisQuite so.Originally Posted by Dr. Paris
However, keep in mind that the Last Chancers must pay for the Specialist upgrade, then the Demo Charge cost, which is a hefty amount of points.. I believe the tactic was discussed before, of course, and I believe it was considered one of those "ineffective, but one heck of a fun ride" tactics.
Yep, it comes out to like 500 or so points for 20 demo charges, but yeah, just the idea of launching short range ordance accross the table is very last chancer-ish. I've been reading the last chancer books, and I could see Shaeffer taking all the demo charges in a base and have the last chancers chuck them at oncoming Tyranids. Fun times.Originally Posted by Lost Nemesis
Sorry to break up this demo fest, but you cannot have more than 5 demo charges with last chancers. Read at the bottom of the entry the "Sub Units" special rule. Only 5 sub units and only 1 demo charge a piece, no matter how you slice it, you only get five.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
also, if you COULD have 20 demo charges in a squad, you would only be able to fire one per turn lol
-SONS of RUSS member-
Exiled until 5thED redo...
Each MODEL would be able to fire one each turn. ;P
i dont think that would be very good anyway! after you throw 2 of them, one will end up blowing half of your own squad to bits
There is plenty more where that came from..Originally Posted by Martin the Warrior
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff