Nothing like a battle to rekindle interest in army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Nothing like a battle to rekindle interest in army

Hello all,

It's been a while since I've been on here; ever since I started painting some greenskins I haven't looked much at my marines. Last night for the hell of it I played a simple 1000 pt secure and control game against a Nurgle force with my White Consuls. He had a defiler, unit of 7, unit of 14; both were geared up to the nines and a crazy HQ lord guy. I had (made my list with notpad)

Scout X ( 8 ) 135 pts
    - vet sgt with power axe
    - frags
    Tactical II ( 8 ) 175 pts
    - vet sgt with power fist, plasma pistol, bionics
    - meltagun
    Dred 160 pts
    - lascannon, missile, extra armour, venerable
    Chaplain 112 pts
    - PP, terminator honours, frags
    Tactical I ( 8 ) 140 pts
    - plasma gun
    - missile launcher
    Assault I (10) 185 pts
    - vet sgt with power sword
    - plasma pistol x2
    - frag grenades
    - no jump packs
    Scout IV (6) 93 pts
    - sniper x2
    - bolter x2
    - HB

Well, all I can say was my strategy for deployment was simple, stay away from his lord and unit of 14 dudes. T5 power armour...ya, stay away from CC.