Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was thinking of buying a daemonhunter/ space marine force, after selling my orks. here is the question: can you actually combine daemonhunters and normal space marines?
Yes, you can. If the parent list is SMs, then you can take whatever you want, just make sure that the compulsory unit choices are filled by the SM list. If DH is your parent list, then you can take SMs only if you have no GKs. In this case, you must have a certain number of tac./scout squads to be able to unlock the rest of the SM units available to you. Again, make sure that the compulsory unit choices are filled by the DH list.
1500 years ago everybody knew the Earth was the center of the Universe
500 years ago everybody knew the world was flat
5 minutes ago you knew humans were alone on the planet
Imagine what you'll know tomorrow
Read the link in my sig. I wrote up all of the possible combinations of Imperial forces, including SM & DH!
Yes, if you read the FAQ stickied at the top of the forum, and also the very same one linked in mEGLO's sig, you will find answers.
Lets look around the FAQ before asking Qs.