Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How does a Grey Knight in Power Armor use the True Grit rule if he is armed with a Nemesis Force Weapon that requires both hands to wield? I understand the storm bolter is attached to his hand so I suppose he could fire it and swig at the same time, but I was just curious if anyone knew how they did it?
He's coming for you...
NFW is one handed AFAIK, also the storm bolters are wrist mounted
Per Daemonhunters codex FAQ, page 6:The NFW modelled halberds do look to be a bit awkward one-handed, but they are one-handed weapons. Don't forget, some of the models have swords instead, but they are treated the same. A NFW could technically be a sword, axe, hammer, stick with a nail in it, etc and do exactly the same thing. Personally, I've been thinking about converting all my GK NFWs to hammers since that is the preferred weapon of the order.Q. Do Nemesis force weapons count as one-handed or two-handed?
A. One-handed (see the models).
Pretty much, the gun is mounted on their arm, leaving their hand free to swing the NWF when needed (Should it be a halbred) But this would also let them swing their arm out and fire in close combat or "punch" a shot at the enemy where they shove the gun in their face while punching then blow them away.
But yea, it would be anything, I'm planning to convert a couple of my guys to have spears instead of halbreds and axes...
Thanks alot, that was all what I figured, yea I was thinking about converting a few of them to have hammes or large spiked maces, should be an interesting conversion none the less. So taking GK in power armor as allies really isn't that good I see? I mean sure, 3+ save and Str 6, but they dont have power weapons, though I suppose that would be a big over powered if they did, hum... I must think on this, lol.
He's coming for you...
The GK's don't have power weapons but they have 2 strength 6 CC attacks (hitting on 3 and wounding on 2) and that means that the enemy has to take alot of saves of which he must fail some
also, the justicar comes with 3 strength 6 power weapon attacks and these go through the enemy like nothing else
Most people who take GK allies take GK terminators for the S6 power weapons. As well, like max said, the GK justicar has a S6 power weapon and gets 3 attacks.
In the codex it explains this. It says that it my look inapprapriate but it is a one handed weapon. I think as that they are so good at close combat that they can use this weapon one handed.
Besides, if the one handed thing bothers you, change the Halbred to any other one handed weapon and call it a Nemesis Force Weapon. Sword, mace, axe, shovel, hammer, butter knife. Hell, you could have your GK holding dogs and call them Nemesis Force Puppies if you like.
Oh, just give me ideas, why don't you! I'm gonna convert them holding fish...NEMESIS FORCE TUNA!!!