Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Basically, if my army is pure gk, could i then put in some scouts?
I'm confused on this matter, since in the codex it says allies may not be taken if you have gk's, thne it shows ultramarines with a squad of gk termies...
you can take GK with SM, but not SM with GK, so no.
No you cannot have Space marines in a GK army, but you can have GK in a space marine army. The former is probably the explanation of the picture you saw.
For extreme details on the allies for GK check this faq written By mEGALOMANIAC: