Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay so we are immune to minor psychic powers and partly protected from full ones... ie we get the roll...
That roll evens works against the activation of a force weapon...
So does it work against Daemon weapons? I mean the principle is the same, they use the warp and powers of chaos to get them working (thus they roll) so do we get to roll off when a Daemon Prince or whoever is using one of those nasties to have the holy light of the Big Guy himself protect us?
It doesn't counter Daemon weapons, unless that Daemon weapon requires the bearer to make a psychic test. Just because things are similar in fluff doesn't mean the rules work that wayOriginally Posted by Arcona
sorry, what exactly is a minor psychic power anyway?
i know aegis grants immunity to them, but their aren't to big groups of psychic powers labled "major" and "minor"
They are basic minor stuff that some races have like the eldar and thousand son sorcerers... I have never actually seen anyone taking any of them but never the less they exist (And we are immune to them huzzah!)
Daemon weapons require a psychic test to be made every time they are used or make a kill or something similiar.
Though the only effects of it are detrimental to the bearer rather than the models he is fighting, so it wouldn't be in our best interests to nullify said psychic power anyway.