Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Witch Hunter codex defines Celestians as faithful, fierce fighters. A Dominion squad is reserved for sisters using flamers, storm bolters and meltaguns.
So, if you are trying to build a squad of each, are the Celestians simply the sisters not using the heavier weapons?
And a heroine is described as either a Canoness or a Palatine. I have yet to see a Palatine (not even on the GW site did I see one. Am I looking in the wrong place?) Is a Palatine an actual model or just any upgraded character?
There are no models for celestians or dominions, we just use normal battle sister models for them, usually just painted differently
And the GW canoness model can also be used as a palatine
2000pts Orks 4-2-1
A Celestian squad can take 1 Heavy Bolter for 5 points!Originally Posted by Sartorious
It's not easy to take advantage of this deal, but it can be done.
Sisters Repentia: Wow what beautiful models! Wow what terrible rules! -stjohn70
Sartorious again. . .someting i forgot to mention (and this is serious!)
One of the whips broke off of my Repentia Mistress!!!!! This must be repaired! With only one whip she no longer looks like a formibable fighter but rather like just another naughty nun! (And aren't there enough of them in the Imperium already?)
Superglue is ridiculous and greenstuff would mean having to wrap it around her hand like a boxing glove! I thought of pinning but would require a drill bit about the thickness of a human hair!
most everyone are gonna tell ya to leave those repentia at home... (do a search on repentia and you'll see why)
2000pts Orks 4-2-1
I have a question about Celestian and Seraphim (off topic, but I dont feel right to open a new topic just for this tiny question). They are all being faithful regardless if they have a VSS in the unit or not.. how do you confer them to the Martyrdom rule when they die?
Sorry again for going off-topic.
Martrydom still works as it would do for normal squads who arn't normally faithful. So you may buy a character to lead the squad and if she dies she confers 1 faith point to the stack. The only difference is that the squad is still able to use faith points even if there isn't a faithful character. However in the case of seraphim it may be an idea not to martry her since as long as she is alive you may use three dice to roll for faith tests.
Going back to celestians and their use, most would probably shunt off the benefit of their Holy Hatred rule. It does help against the meaner batch of enemies of the Imperium, and when combined with the +2Str AoF, a good charge and a veteran sister superior, you have more than a fighting chance against space marines, (who would have gotten saves on almost every gun the celestians have anyways.)
Every whisper of the future from the Warp speaks of a hundred battles lost, a thousand lives devoured and a million enemies born. -- Inquisitor Lord Babel
Hah, and I just happen to have that kind of drill bits.. bought in Tamiya Hobby Shop for about $25 a set of SUPER TINY DRILL bits from the size of a hair to the small sized paperclip.Originally Posted by Sartorious
Anyways, try use super glue to put it back in position any way you can, then wrap a VERY THIN lair of green stuff around the attached point, then just use your finger to smudge off the excessive putty.
Hope that helps:sleep:
Heiromyo on the Martrydom thing wouldn't the entire Celestian squad be able to give faith points? From a first glance at my codex it would seem not since they aren't "Faithful Character" but in the Martyrdom box it states like this "Any faithful unit or faithful character will not give a faith points if falling back or fallen off board edge". So it would seem faithfull units would give faith points for each one dieing from what I understand (of course could be bad writing on GW part or my misunderstanding).Originally Posted by Heiromyo
Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.
Tyranid Hivemind Member