Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just pondering, should I choose to ally a Witch Hunters army with a Daemon Hunters army or the other way round (however you wish) would I beable to buy an Assasin per codex. Now the parent list is allowed to choose an Officio Assassinorum Operative and two elite choices worth of Deathcults...but because Officio Assassinorum Operatives are limited to 0-1 would this be per codex or per army? Just some curious thinking from me once again, there's a lot of potential assasins on the board if this is the case.
Nope, note the little box out by the side of the assassin entry. No more than one per force. This means one per force organisation chart, or basically one per player. Only in really large games then, where multiple players control multiple armies could you have multiple assassins (one per force). There is no way round this, the box says so. Obey the box.
Seconded.There is no way round this, the box says so. Obey the box.
Remember, when you use DH or WH as an allied contingent, they still count as part of the original force - NOT a seperate army. Same with inducted IG or SM. Look at it this way: allied choices still occupy slots in your Force Organization Chart.
The only way to get multiple Officio Assassins is to use multiple Force Organization Charts. There isn't a 100% official ruling on when you can start doing this, but I've seen people start fielding two FOCs at 2500+. Once at that point, you can field two fully seperate armies, each with their own 1 HQ & 2 Troops mandatory choices. At *that* point, you can field one Officio Assassin in each seperate FOC.