Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
someone i know has a question about LRC and their hurricane bolters. here the question.
"All right everyone, here is one for the frey. In the old Codex Armagedon and in Imperial Armor Vol 2 it states that the hurricane bolter can always fire no matter how far it moved. Jump ahead to the latest Codex SM and Codex BT and no mention is made of the ability of the hurricane bolter.
Now the Imp Armor books were all supposedly updated to be in sync with the new CM but apparently not.
So, do the hurricane bolters get to fire if the Crusader moves more than six inches, and if so, where is the rule?
thanks in advance
Not any more, that rule was done away with in the new space marine and black templar codex sadly. So you must follow the rule on page 63 of the 4th edition rulebook.
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
I thought you could fire defensive weapons if you move that far? Or at least the machine spirit can.. I really need to reread that codex
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
No weapons on a standard vehicle can be fired if you move over 6" (pg 63 BG. The PotMS does not allow the shooting of a weapon if you have moved over 6" (pg 25 SM Codex).
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."