Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
what happens if i normally land a drop pod and i have a tech priest unimmobilize it? will it count as a normal vehicle?
No. It is immobilized as part of it's special rule, not due to damage. The only thing a Techie could do is fix the Storm bolter if it was destroyed (and oh yea....THAT would be usefull)
Note that the Drop Pod entry says "Immobile", not "Immobilized".
Originally Posted by bladeofdeath3
The tech marine is a worthless asset to a drop pod, he cant make it mobile, it was never damage, and fixing the storm bolter (waste of points) not 100% certain either,.
Drop pods are immobilized, see the fact, (since GW is being very stupid,) it seems to make perfect sence by there rules that a techmarine could undo that. Since the techmarines ablities make no exception for vehicles which start immobilized, and since GW is stating that drop pods have been immoblized from the turn the arrive. Therefore the techmarine could make the mobile on a stupid techicality, which GW has overlooked.
Wearther you could then start moving your drop pod around is another story.
I for one, say yes, because of GW stupid rules on the subject of drop pods, i might as well lend my support for other stupid rules.
Based on what you have just said, I would change my opinion and say yes, he could mobilize it, but since it has not movement statistics, it still cannot move. Is is a walker? a skimmer? it has no way of moving, but a techmarine COULD (by the rules) mobilize it, but the only effect that would have would be to deny your oppenent the 15 victory points.
not to be a smart-a**, but what the heck is he going to do to re-mobilize it, carry it around with his servo arms?
The drop pod is immobile as a special rule (and common sense.) This is the kind of argument that rules lawyers and math-hammer devotees love, but defies logic, fluff, and sportsmanship.
Drop pods are retrieved after battles by servitors and chapter serfs (as are empty clips and 'salvaged' armour) using lots of heavy equipment.
Baby, when I'm the voice of reason, we've got problems!~artificerSomeone should stop
Jervis "let's make it easy enough for a 3 year old to play" Johnson
before he turns 40k into checkers~anon
he could re-fuel it or nail wheels on it. what i would do is create a drop pod wall! that is super effective against infantry.
Huzzah, the Drop Pod shenanagins are over, now to get my precious, precious 15 v.p's back all I need to do is spend turns with a 100+pt moodel standing next to a rubbish vehicle.
There's no point, you might be able to mobilize it under the rules, though maybe it would help make the Drop pod less destructable, if there is another weapon destroyed result it would be immobilised instead of destroyed.
"Thousand Sons! Fight in the Emperor's name!"
DA :8/5/7 Eldar:3/3/5 1KSons:3/1/2