2 squads in a transport - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    2 squads in a transport

    I've been wondering for a while if you can take 2 tactical squads in a rhino. Since in the codex it says that a rhino can hold 10 space marines, I was wondering if 2 five man marine squads could go in one rhino.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Chunkz
    I've been wondering for a while if you can take 2 tactical squads in a rhino. Since in the codex it says that a rhino can hold 10 space marines, I was wondering if 2 five man marine squads could go in one rhino.
    Nope.

    Page 62 of the rulebook, under "Who Can Use A Transport Vehicle?" in the third paragraph:

    "No more than one unit ... can be embarked on a transport."

  4. #3
    Senior Member Rattrap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    352
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    The official word on this is "No"

    You can have up to one squad and an IC in one transport. The only ruling I could find came from the Armageddon entry for the LRC, which states that you cannot, for instance, take a ten man squad and a 5 man squad in one LRC because you must abide by the above limitations.
    Don't bother having anything more than meaningless small talk on this forum, the moderators won't allow it

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks for the replies. And another thing, when you put a marine squad with one las cannon in a rhino, can the las cannon shoot out of the top of the tank? If it can, can the marine with las cannon shoot while the rhino is moving?

  6. #5
    Tactical Avante-Gard <E!_Mance>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Yeppoon, QLD, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,095
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x6)

    One transport = one squad and all the ICs attached to it.
    There you go.
    Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
    48W/7D/11L

  7. #6
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Once again the answer to the heavy weapons firing from fire points is in the BGB, Page 64. I'll leave it to you to read it.
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -6 (x0)

    if the rhino moves, no you cannot shoot the lascannon.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Chaplain Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia Beach Va, USA
    Age
    53
    Posts
    282
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Thats a great use for the 5 man tac squad anti tank squad that Chaosbrynn promotes. Nothing like having a mobile semi hard pillbox to protect the Lascannon.
    breath, sight, squeeze.

    now double tap just for grins

    and Another One bite's the dust.

    A bolter round for all that oppose the Emperor.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts