Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, this is my first post here.
I am making a adeptus mechanicus army (just using traits [with lots of dreads]) and was wondering if it is legal to put a jump pack on a techmarine with a full servo harnes (make a interesting conversion) and would it be useful? i mean, if i stick him in a assault squad he would pack alot of punch (2 power fist attacks against tough guys and his 4 power weapon attacks against infantry on the charge along with the marines attacks and three flamer shots from the squad and a twin linked plasma pistol)? He would be expensive (150 points) but he would fit in with the theme of my army and most commanders are even more expensive than he is.
I don't mean to sound like an ogre (especially since I'm not a Mod), but you really should do a search before posting a question like this, ie Techmarine in ServoHarness with Jump Pack.
You would have found quite a few threads about it.
But in short, No, a Techmarine in Servo Harness cannot wear a Jump pack because the servo harness is too heavy and bulky to allow the pack to work. It is the same with the Bike. If the Techmarine does NOT have the Servo Harness, he has no such limitations.
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
Ah, thanks, sorry im a bit of a forum newbie, I didnt know there was a search button. From reading the other posts about it doesnt say that they can't, just that pete haines said that you can't on some the GW forum and it has since been removed. anyway, its not like its illogical, i mean sure, the servo harness is heavy, but you can just model 2 jepacks on him to make it seem more realisic (and i dont see how a 2 ton marine can be lifted by a jump pack anyway, this game isnt meant to be realistic, i mean how can a group of 1000 marines even think of taking over a planet, yet alone a single continent of one, there's no way they could, they wouldnt even have the ammunition for it [sorry for my mini rant just then]).
EDIT: Just realised something, I am not sure about this, but in the space marines FAQ and i quote:
"Q: doe's a techmarine's twin linked plasma pistol on the servo harness give him an extra attack in combat?
does that mean that if he is given a bolt pistol then he gets an extra cc attack from both?
if so, if he is given a power fist, might of heros from a librarian and litanies of hate from a chaplain and he charges he can make 11 re-rollable power fist attacks!
2 base, 1 terminator honours, 1 charge, 2 for bolt pistol and plasma pistol, 2 for servo harness, and 1-3 for might of heros.
I would hate to be a terminator squad on the same battlefield as this guy.
Last edited by ][ain; September 30th, 2006 at 15:04.
still, 10 attacks on the charge is damn good!
i wouldnt ever give him a librarian and chaplain and a powerfist, ive been on the pointy end of a wedge of cheese before (my friend's DE army against my infrantry marine army includes 3 ravagers and 4 raiders all armed with disintergrators, it can be really easy to unbalance a DE wych cult army) but i still dont see how it can be unfluffy.