Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know if you take 2 chaplains they both join to form one death company. But if I take 2 chaplains do I get 2 rolls per squad to see if they change to death company?
Also, if I take 2 death masks, do they stack?
Last edited by TheCage; October 2nd, 2006 at 04:48.
no not per squad, but you do get to roll death company for each chaplain. i dont know why you would think each squad.
give positive rep, spread the love.
You do get 2x d3+3 rolls for the DC itself.
As for squads within your army, no you do not get any more than a roll per squad just because you have an extra chaplain. Now for two death masks to stack, I don't know the answer for that, maybe check the FAQs for BA.
Others have answered your Death Company question, so I'll just skip that.
As for Death Mask stacking, you can't have more than a single Relic per army anyway, so that's a no.
"...you can't have more than a single Relic per army..."
Correct, but I don't think that the deathmask is a relic. In the Codex: Blood Angels it is simply listed as wargear, and in the faq the only things listed as relics are the grail and the holy shroud.
The rules state that (and I'm not using exact words) a unit that loses cc againts a model with dm suffers a [X] modifier for the subsequent morale check. This could be interpreted as that the effects stack.
Is i really scarier to get your ass kicked by two grinning skulls than one? After you faced the grim reaper in power armour and lost the staredown, would the second make you twice as scared? Probably not, so fluffwise no stacking I think.