New To Daemonhunters! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi, I am new to this warhammer thing and have decided to try the Daemonhunters. As soon as I saw them I loved them. So far I have:
    Inquistor
    2xGreyknights Squads (10)
    1xTerminator Squad (5)

Any Strategies against the Tau,Trynids or Bloodangels would be helpful
    (friends are playing too).

Edit: Sorry messed up and somehow posted the darn thing twice.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Alright. U need to get more grey knights so that u're deepstriking will be more affective. To have the maximum amount of grey knights to deepstrike (which u really need to do&#33 and to have a cheaper point army, u need to get at least 10 inquisitorial stormtroopers so that they can take up the compulsory troop slots and the rest of u're grey knights would be able to deep strike. Oh and a grand-master would be a great addition to u're army (just get the brother-captain stern model).

Against TAU;
    Get a purgation squad of 4 psycannons and try to out shoot them while the rest of u're grey knights deepstrike. Make sure that u're deepstriking units have incineratorsand that they deepstrike right next to em cause those jump pack can be a pain in the ass!

Against Tyranids;