Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
We can take a Deathwatch Kill-team as an HQ choice according to their Chapter Approved entry...
But do they count as the 1st HQ choice? Or can they only be taken with another HQ alrady in the list?
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
I would assume that they can only be taken as a second HQ, as the command platoon entry is in fact a 1 choice. You must have 1 and no more.
That clear it up?
I agree with the above statement, It is your secondary HQ...I think...But you have it as them "Comendeering" the army, so they'd be the Primary HQ, so I'm rly not sure, look it up on UK GW.com
-The God of all Machines
On the point of them comandeering the army, i do not think that this actually occurs, to the best of my knowledge, it is only an inquisitor that can draw armies from the imperial guard, the way i see it, the rules represent the deathwatch fighting along side an army for mutual gain, e.g. against tyranids or eldar.
The CA article doesn't really specify, but since you're adding the DWKT to an existing army, I'd have to assume the army you're adding them to needs to be legal first.
Hence, the guard command platoon is your first HQ, the DWKT is the second.
In any case, DWKT are 0-1, so unless you're just trying to replace the command platoon, it's a moot point as you can't have two DWKTs anyways.
Additionally, the CA article makes no mention of the DWKT commandeering the army they are a part of. Simply that they often dispatched to fight alongside Imperium armies battling the 'nids on the Eastern Fringe.
We all carry on,
When our brothers in arms are gone.
So raise your glass high
For tomorrow we die,
And return from the ashes you call.
After posting here i decided to use a squad of these dudes yesterday in a friendly game, and they are pretty damn good.
They give some much needed cc support to my guard army, althought there not cheap. They did pay for themselves however, bagging a squad of GK's, 4 GK terminators and a GK Grand Master......
If you lead them with a librarian, give him terminator honours and a familier along with Veil of Time, then he is pretty damn awesome!!!