Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Tried the search but nothing definitive on this topic. My question is, does a Seraphim with Twin Hand Flamers count as a twin-linked weapon?
The Codex states:From the sounds of it, Twin Hand Flamers are NOT twin linked, which makes me sadWeapons: Twin Bolt Pistols (count as twin-linked for shooting...)
Options: Up to 2 Seraphim may replace their twin bolt pistols with twin hand flamers (these fire together with the same effect as a flamer...) ..., or twin inferno pistols (count as twin-linked for shooting...) ...
Just wanted to clarify this before my shipment of Sisters comes in and I field them for the 1st time, which makes me happy
No they're not twin-linked...it would be really insane if it was though as rules for twin-linked flamers are re-rolls to wound...combined with "devine guidance" it would be quite powerful.
Yes, the Twin Hand Flamers merely combine to form one normal flamer template.
The twin linked inferno pistols are really nasty to tanks and dreadnoughts.
"The sword that takes life gives life."
re-rolls to hit? on a template weapon? eeee :rolleyes:
-SONS of RUSS member-
Exiled until 5thED redo...
Mmmm re-rolling to-wound on flamer template... those thoughts make me happy.
It's one of the things that make the Immolator with HvFlamers so nice. It also makes people who know what they can do target them early.
an underrated weapon IMHO.
I wish the Seraphim's flamer pistols were Twin-linked as well. even if it were only a normal flamer. It would make the choice of flamer vs. Inferno pistol a harder one. (at least for me)
If I remember correctly, a Normal hand-flamer is str.3 AP6 and has only one shot, so count yourself lucky you have infinite shots :yes:
-The God of all Machines
My bad, sorry, Ye olden tymes have stuck in my head:rolleyes:
Anyway, it's more necromunda and some experamental lists that still use single ones, that got stuck in my head.
-The God of all Machines
Yeah - twin-linked for template weapons does not make sense really...
Smok (and crucial): a twin-linked Template weapons allows you to reroll wounds instead of hits (page 31).
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.