Prometheus Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    1) Can a Daemonhunters army take a prometheus as a transport for a GM hero and his retinue?

    2) If so can the heavy bolters have psy bolts?

    thanks....

    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Read the codex, there's a very short and obvious list of what vehicles can be used by DH.

  4. #3
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    its a forge world tank.......
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  5. #4
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    My bad

    Seeing as forgeworld stuff usually isnt allowed anyways, I'd say no. But check the associated rules with the tank. If it counts as a LR...

  6. #5
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    it is called the "Land Raider Prometheus"

    i wonder if that will help
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  7. #6
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    <-- feels rather retarded

    Despite that, I&#39;d still say no, just because the Gk are very specific about which vehicles they can take.

  8. #7
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    i asked some of the staff and they said it makes perfect sense so why not

    but we need to ask some one who really knows....
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  9. #8
    Member ChaplainCalypsius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    WA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Unfortunately, I would say no. The entry says a Marine HQ can take it as a transport, otherwise you would have Sisters of Battle rolling around in Land Raiders and also IG commands. I would have to say no.. Unless I remember it differently than it really is...which is entirely possible, although I remember going through this argument after my friend bought a LR for his new GK army back in the day.

  10. #9
    Senior Member Mr Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Wales
    Age
    33
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Apparently........you can buy the prometheus for an Inquisitor Lord as his transport choice.........you can buy it as a Heavy Choice.............so its stuck to the HQ.

    Also........the psycannon bolts say that they can be given to storm bolter or heavy bolter Secondry Weapon System........in the current rules this means pintle mounted as no hull based weapon is concidered a secondry system, but in the new viacle rules side sponsons count as secondry weapon system.

    So you can take psybolts in the heavy bolters of the prom, as long as you use the new rules.
    A Rhino? SLOTH!

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You can take the prometheus as a transport for your Inquisitor Lord, but whether you can take it for your Grand Master or Brother Captain is up to those you play with, but for tournaments it&#39;s most likely not allowed.
    &lt;img src=&quot;http://bunnysnoog.cyborgcow.net/henry13.gif&quot;
    align=left&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://bunnysnoog.cyborgcow.net/index.html&quot;&gt;
    I adopted a cute lil&#39; poison fetus
    from Fetusmart&#33; Hooray fetus&#33; &lt;/a&gt;

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts