Legal? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Legal?

  1. #1
    Senior Member Shadow Nugz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Inside a garden hose.
    Age
    24
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x2)

    Legal?

    Is it legal to have a IG trooper to have powerfist + stormbolter?, cuz fluffwise this would break his arms off...

    http://brunsvillegame.blogspot.com/2...1_archive.html
    PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD LOOK AT MY BLOG!
    Rep people if they help you!!!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    is coming out to play The Toon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Age
    24
    Posts
    991
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    168 (x3)

    Well just read all there rules under them. I believe the junior officer can.:rolleyes:

    Just read.

    Peace ~crusade~
    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbit
    Geez, toon, your avatar changes more than Bill Clinton's campaign platform.


  4. #3
    Senior Member Shadow Nugz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Inside a garden hose.
    Age
    24
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x2)

    Pssst hes a trooper, can't find anything about it for him.
    http://brunsvillegame.blogspot.com/2...1_archive.html
    PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD LOOK AT MY BLOG!
    Rep people if they help you!!!

  5. #4
    Dawn Under Heaven Triumph Of Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    MIA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    2,971
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    -170 (x0)

    What? You mean like a an infantry squad sergeant?


    Karmoon
    ... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    If it's just a regular soldier then no but if you take a veteren Sergeant I think it's possible

  7. #6
    Dawn Under Heaven Triumph Of Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    MIA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    2,971
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    -170 (x0)

    Only a Hardened Veteran Sergeant can select "Officer Only" items. A Veteran Sergeant is not allowed to do so.


    Karmoon
    ... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..

  8. #7
    Senior Member Badruk the Mighty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    I do not believe these weapons would break the arms of their users.

    A powerfist is a servo powered mechanical arm with a discharging energy attack (perhaps like a powerful taser?) All the force of the blow would be delivered by the motors in the joints and the discharged energy from the arm's powerpack. The user would merely reach his arm out to destroy things and the powerfist would do the rest.

    In the case of the stormbolter, weapon recoil is created due to a reaction. When a slug is fired fowards (by an explosion in a gun for example), the weapon moves backwards with the same amount of energy. The bigger and faster the slug, the more reaction, or recoil, the weapon has. This only takes place though if the explosion that propels the slug pushes against the weapon that is launching it. If the shell is fired from a open backed tube (as in a rocket launcher), or the propellant ignites after the shell has left the weapon (as in the 1960s gyrojet gun) the recoil is negligable. A stormbolter launches salvos of self propelled rockets called "bolts". These bolts are propelled towards the target by jets in the bolt shell that burn after the bolt has left the weapon, accellerating the bolt all the way. Because of this, boltguns would have little or no recoil, a fact that would make them perfect weapons for zero-g combat.

    The only problem that a soldier would have with a stormbolter or powerfist is the weight of them. I mean, these things are massive!
    If you drop a shell on your foot an it don't urt, your shoota aint big enough!

  9. #8
    I'm back!! The_Omnissiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    A very cold place!
    Posts
    851
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    Actually (correct me if I'm wrong), bolts ARE self-propelled, but they are still struck by a hammer, and still produce kick.

    Oh, @ the original question: The powerfist conundrum has been solved, so here the one for the stormbolter; Use the powerfist to cradle it when shooting (NOT crushing it...i'd take some practice). And in combat, you can shoot it anywas, so it would hand at your side/just loosly be held on to.

    -The God of all Machines
    Last edited by The_Omnissiah; November 19th, 2006 at 06:28.
    W/D/L
    -Imperial:50/2/10
    -Non-Imperial:10/1/4

  10. #9
    Part time Pirate Lord Lucias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    No way, he would crush it...

    As for the point of it being legal... well no Stormbolter takes two hands to use and power fist takes one. The power fist is a weapon not a glove, its like saying that you could take a pistol and a stormbolter and just rest it on its barrel when shooting.

  11. #10
    I'm back!! The_Omnissiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    A very cold place!
    Posts
    851
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by Luke Harvey View Post
    well no Stormbolter takes two hands to use and power fist takes one. The power fist is a weapon not a glove
    Hold out your hand, palm up...rest the barrel of a gun on it...voila!

    Same principle as a powerfist and a stormbolter. It could be done, and if you want to nit-pick, then just say that he uses his powerfist palm down, and just rests the stormbolter on it.

    -The God of all Machines
    W/D/L
    -Imperial:50/2/10
    -Non-Imperial:10/1/4

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts