Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I'm pretty new. Well, to terminators at least. I just put together a model and noticed i might have made an ooops. I don't have the 4th ed rulebook, but 3rd ed says that I can't have a terminator with the cyclone AND a storm bolter. Is this true? Or can I take both in 4th ed.?
That did change in 4th, now a Termi can take a Cyclone Launcher in addition to his StormBolter. That's why he no-longer has a "targetting controller" in his hand, like the old ones do/did.
It also makes more sense (to me at least), if you're not carrying the launcher in your hand, it shouldn't stop you carrying anything in that hand.
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
Actually they didn't have the powerfist and could always fire both their stomrbolter and the Missile Launcher.
Shut up and play.
The Cyclone/Storm Bolter combo existed in 3rd too, but nowadays they get the powerfist too. If it wasn't for rending assault cannons, I expect these bad boys would see plenty of action.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
Hey thanks for the info guys. Incidentally, rending just means that the weapon neglects armor saves, correct?
Correct you do not get an armour save if the wound is rending. Rending also gives you additional d6 for armour pen.
Why use science and education when ignorance and superstition will work just as well.
Hey, there's nothing wrong with 48" range on a mobile platform armed with Powerfists...
The only mistake weapon (apart from cityfights) was the Flamer...
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!