Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering if you can use a Griffon(rules found in the Taros campaign ) in a standard Guard army. If people are allowed to use exterminators and vanquishers, I should be able to use the Griffon.
Thanks in advance,
It depends on where you play.
If your group allows vehicles from Forgeworld, then you are fine. If they restrict you to units found in your codex, then you are out of luck.
Our group allows any vehicle that is not:
-Built using the VDR
Everything else is fair game. -Except- there is no proxying (when using a forgeworld vehicle). If you want to bring a Damocles command rhino, you must model up a damocles command rhino (or buy the forgeworld kit)
* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
* "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."
I really find the Griffon cool....:yes: