Sm Allied Gk - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Sm Allied Gk

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    198
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i don't think u can add both inquisitors to the squad as the lod has to have a retinue and this stops him from joining another squad until he loses his retinue


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member isitused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x3)

    It’s like a Mad Doc with orderlies, or a Mek with oilers. They are allowed to join units. I think because the "body guard" is considered war gear.
    -GM
    I put the Laughter back into Slaughter.
    Sons of Prometheus <click>
    Children of Murder <clic>

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    max you are right

    my buddy, he&#39;s the type who tries to cheese the rules and find as many loop holes as he can...

    he pays for the retinue and then CHOOSES not to field them so that his Lord can get all the bonuses but still be an independent character...

    I didnt realize this till later when I also notice that he had 4 inquisitors as Allies - 1 HQ and 3 elite...

    cant do that either

    I trounced him anyway so it didnt matter but i wouldnt let him do it again..

  5. #4
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Exactly. You&#39;ve got to take an =I= Lord, and he HAS to take at least a 3-model retinue. You can&#39;t join him to a squad unless his retinue was wasted first. The non-Lord =I= on the other hand, can be put in without a retinue and join a squad, but you would lose the ability to field that assassin.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts