The Shrouding - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: The Shrouding

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    The Shrouding

    I was playing a battle today and some interesting questions came up:

    1) If you pass your target priority test and your line of sight goes through or is partially impeded by a squad with the shrouding do you have to roll to see the unit behind it?

    2) If you shoot through a squad with shrouding into another squad with shrouding do you have to roll twice?

    3) Can you even shoot through an entire unit to hit another unit behind it? (I strongly disagree, but I haven't been able to read to rule book to extensively lately. I would think it blocks line of sight, but my friends say the book doesn't specify that infantry block line of sight.)

    Thank you much.

    Happy Gaming,
    Andy

    BattleFleet Gothic:
    Valhallan 23rd Imperial Navy: ~2500 pts
    Blood Lord SM Fleet: ~1000 pts

    Warhammer 40,000:
    Valhallan 23rd Imperialist Guard: ~6,000 pts
    BT SM: ~2000 pts
    DA SM: ~1000 pts
    BA SM: ~1500 pts
    Tau: ~250

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    OM NOM NOM arishnakoger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    370
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

    1) no. a rule of thumb is that infantry does NOT block line of sight. only large targets.

    2)no. troops that are firing at a squad with shrouding are being actively manipulated. it's not just some hologram that distracts people. besides, whether or not they can see a closer unit wouldn't matter anyway.

    3)yes, again, infantry does not block line of sight. however, you still have to take a target priority test.

  4. #3
    Member GrandMaster Mortis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    27
    Posts
    107
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Valhallan_Might View Post
    I was playing a battle today and some interesting questions came up:

    1) If you pass your target priority test and your line of sight goes through or is partially impeded by a squad with the shrouding do you have to roll to see the unit behind it?

    2) If you shoot through a squad with shrouding into another squad with shrouding do you have to roll twice?

    3) Can you even shoot through an entire unit to hit another unit behind it? (I strongly disagree, but I haven't been able to read to rule book to extensively lately. I would think it blocks line of sight, but my friends say the book doesn't specify that infantry block line of sight.)

    Thank you much.

    Happy Gaming,
    Andy
    you carnt really shoot through GK's so the answer is no, but as arishnakoger said infantry dont block line of sight.
    Chaos is a decison not a life

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts