Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I nooticed a kid the other day have igs men in his space marine army, and i was wondering if u could actually do that?
I noticed a kid the other day that had Imperial Guardsmen in his Space Marine army, and I was wondering if you could actually do that?
^ That's how things should look, ideally.
Last edited by Katie Drake; December 4th, 2006 at 00:39.
Alrighty. Firstly, welcome to Librarium Online! I can see that you're a new member here, and I hope you enjoy your stay!
Now, to answer your question...
No, it's not legal to use Imperial Guardsmen alongside Space Marines unless you're taking another Force Organization Chart and your opponent agrees that you're allowed to do this. That means that you'll have to take the mandatory choices for both forces - usually 1 HQ and 2 Troops choices. So, that'd probably be a Chaplain and a pair of Tactical Squads, with a Command Squad and 2 Infantry Platoons of Guardsmen.
Now... I'd like to ask that you tidy up your typing a bit. As it stands, it's a bit of a hassle to read, and we don't want that, do we?
Thanks for choosing Librarium Online for your wargaming needs!
For all the possible (and legal) combinations of IG, WH, DH and SM refer to mEGALOMANIAC's superb article on allies and inducted forces shown below....
Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares, your a mile away and you have his shoes!!
Chuck Norris invented water