Welcome to Librarium Online!
So it seems you actually can join a BC to a FAGK unit on the DS, provided they both enter on the same turn. I found this an interesting little tidbit, even though it's of questionable utility ordinarily. Bear in mind, however, that the IG Armory vehicle upgrade Improved Comms lets you reroll one reserve roll per turn, giving you a bit more control of who arrives when.
Food for thought, anyway.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
Huh, that's pretty interesting.Originally Posted by Hasten
I'd say that the exact situation you mention that I quoted is the best use of this newfound situation, though: a Hero and a FAGK squad, in games where you don't have room for a GKT bodyguard. I mean, it's risky depending on the IC and the squad to come in together, even with the use of Improved Comms. But in, say, a 1000pt game where you field a FAGK unit or two, and take the min HQ of a vanilla Brother-Captain? Gives him more utility than just marching him alongside whatever Troop squads you're bringing.No, he keeps his save. Mixed armor save rules change how wounds are allocated, not what save each individual model gets.Originally Posted by Blood_Blade