Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, what happens if 2 librarians say, 1 and another who is attached to the command squad, use the power at the exact same time? Are the squads then at -4? Or do they just take 2 tests?
And on a follow up question: Why doesn'y my army builder not let me give my librarian a familiar? Is there some rule against that?
Last edited by TheCage; December 6th, 2006 at 04:11.
They would have to take two seperate tests as two seperate powers are being used with that effect.
As for your familiar question, does your Librarian have TDA?
Yes. Oppps. Meant to put that in my question. Can a libby with termy armour not get a familiar? I have a friend who does it all the time.
I just wanted to piggy-back on this question. Can a Librarian with a jet pack and a familiar use the Deep Strike rule?
Only if he's joined with an assault squad. ICs don't have the deepstrike rules all by them selves.
May your aim be true, and your targets plentiful.
Isn't there a rule in the BGB that anything with a jump pack, jet pack, or wings can deepstike regardless?
I don't think so, if I recall correctly.
Some units (like GK, or Swooping Hawks (I think)) can DS regardless of the mission's allowances. However, unless specifically stated so (i.e. "This unit can deep strike in missions where deep strike is not used" not "This unit can deepstrike when the mission allows it"), I belive you cannot DS unless the mission has the DS rules allowed. Regardless of Jump Packs, etc. it has to be stated in their rules to allow them to DS anytime.