Snipers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Snipers

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Snipers

Hey folks, first off hello, I'm a noob to these forums and a GW gamer for almost 20 years. I for one have a problem with the way the sniper rules work. Currently you can only buy them as Special Weapon squad troopers or if you have the Light Infantry doctrine...problem with this is that they must be attached to a squad at all times and do not operate independently. Codex Catachans from the previous edition took a different approach and made them independent but *stationary* for the whole game until removed, bla bla bla. So far, they have not been treated like I think that they should--as independents that can move away from the parent unit as they see fit. Snipers function in a very independent role though they support their main units. They also are able to remain motionless for extended periods, but should also have the ability to quickly relocate to another position on the battlefield once their position has been compromised. Anyone have any suggestions, or are we (my buddy and I) blatantly missing something that lets them operate as they should? If not, then I think that house rules are in order....something to the effect of still having to purchase them as part of a unit, but then letting them wander off on their own to wreak havoc in their own special way, shoot at enemy command, etc. Any suggestions?

Last edited by soldatoj57; December 11th, 2006 at 22:54.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Hunched Over My Workbench, furiously painting away.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged